CBSE’s Latest and updated Syllabus for Classes 1 to 12

CBSE annually provides a curriculum for classes IX to XII containing academic content, a syllabus for examinations with learning outcomes, pedagogical practices, and assessment guidelines.

CBSE Syllabus contains the list of topics and subtopics to be covered in the course of study during an academic year. For the new academic session, CBSE has released the latest revised syllabus for classes 9 to 12 on its official website.

Considering stakeholders’ feedback and other prevailing conditions, the Board will conduct the annual scheme of assessment at the end of the Academic Session and the curriculum has been designed accordingly.

The syllabus includes a summary and a list of chapters to be studied during the teaching and learning process in a particular class.

Most of the national entrance exams ask questions based on CBSE Syllabus. Every year CBSE issues the syllabus for classes 1 to 12. From basic information to detailed one, the syllabus contains all the information needed by a student and the teacher.

CBSE Curriculum and Syllabus Download PDF

Session 2023-24
Academic Education<< IX and X >>XI and XII
Skill Education<< IX and X >>XI and XII
Session 2022-23
Academic EducationIX and XXI and XII
Skill EducationIX and XXI and XII

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top